Show reviews that mention
service customer service customer warranty repair problem phone products refrigerator parts
Filter review

50 inch TV 50UN7300

Hooked up sound bar to HDMI ARC (Audio Return Channel) from TV. It worked. No sound the next day. Had to switch to internal TV speakers until I had time to fix it. Found procedure on internet. To restore audio. Involved unplugging HDMI input and power. It worked. Next day, no sound. Did online chat with LG tech support, fixed it. Worked for a while, then one day, no sound. Did another online chat with LG support. Suggested I go through the same routine. Explained that I had been there, done that, and I wanted something to keep it fixed. Rep then suggested that I check to make sure I was connected to the HDMI ARC. That's when I told him that I had experience in tech support and was going to take this P.O.S. back, and never buy another LG TV.

User's recommendation: Don't buy an LG TV.

View full review
ID
#2410938 Review #2410938 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

Product not receive

Sir, I purchased LG Tv on last 2 Months back but, till now I am not to receive LG TV. I called many time LG customer care but they not give any suitable options
View full review
ID
#2409428 Review #2409428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lg Electronics Tv
Cons
  • Not deliver
Loss
$27000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bad Refrigerator

Don't buy the 3-door LG refrigerator (model LMXC23746S). This model starts making horrible non-stop noises and needs to be professionally defrosted every 10 months which is more than frustrating not to mention costly. I have had cheap and expensive models from other manufacturers and have never had this type of issue. Last year LG told me that this can occur - really? Consumer beware!

User's recommendation: Do not purchase an LG refrigerator, they do not back their product and tell you to get a repair service or warranty.

View full review
ID
#2405589 Review #2405589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lg Electronics Refrigerator
Pros
  • Nice looking
Cons
  • Needs professional defrosting every 10 months - costly
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Lg Electronics - 4 compressors, a circut board and a condensor
Update by user Jan 26, 2021

Beyond pissed

Update by user Jan 26, 2021

I’m beyond pussed

Original review posted by user Jan 26, 2021
Purchased this refrigerator January 2015 and have gone through the original compressor and three more compressors. When that didnt fix the problem they change the circuitboard that didnt fix the problem so they came yesterday and replace...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2395731 Review #2395731 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
Product
Lg Electronics Refrigerator
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Customer service

Lg Electronics - Customer service
If your warranty is up (after one year) they tell you to go screw yourself or pay the equivalent of buying a new washer to get it replaced. This company sucks the people on the phone couldnt care less and its a shame that no one is willing to help. Their policies are greedy and no one cares about it.

User's recommendation: Don’t by lg washers.

View full review
ID
#2394411 Review #2394411 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
A new washer top lid

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER

Update by user Feb 21, 2021

Made a complaint to BBBLG now denied the claim because we live close to the ocean and salt air is the reason !!!Wow... three different excuses!!!Terrible liars!We live 5 blocks from the ocean...our other house with same fridge same distance from the ocean has not one rust spot!!!

Original review posted by user Jan 22, 2021
Bought a new Stainless steel fridge from Home Depot in March- by November the doors were rusting. LG sent a repairman out and he noted the unit was defective. LG refused to replace the doors. Called LG and spoke to a supervisor and she fixed the problem. Repair comes back out and once again LG refused to fix the doors. Called the supervisor back again and different woman says the first supervisor did not fill out proper paperwork and she fixed it. Repairman calls again...they refuse to replace the doors. Called LG again and the refuse to have me speak to a supervisor but will send repairman out again. Call from repairman that LG refuse to fix the doors. I put repairman on the phone with LG and their notes reflect that repairman said that the doors were scratched and rusting due to customer. They also noted on the second run that customer was uncooperative. Repairman says that is a lie. I am so angry I have spent over 3 hours on the phone with LG and waited two days for repairman.

User's recommendation: LG refuses to stand by their products and will jerk you around till you give up.

View full review
ID
#2391045 Review #2391045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
replace faulty doors

I received a refrigerator with a dent in the front and a scratch inside on the deli drawer.

I called about this problem and all I got was a run around. I was on the phone about an hour and got no where. Your service and sales department suck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will never buy any of your products again.Do Not Buy LG products ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
View full review
ID
#2390421 Review #2390421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lg Electronics Refrigerator
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Need a part for an LMX25984SW

Lg Electronics - Need a part for an LMX25984SW
Part on my freezer broke off.. LMX25984SW Part number i think is MEG4226**** RC item # 267****
View full review
ID
#2386909 Review #2386909 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Roswell, Georgia
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

NEVER AGAIN

I will never buy an LG product again. Their customer service is horrible 8 weeks without my dishwasher.
View full review
ID
#2379053 Review #2379053 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Litchfield, New Hampshire

No service

Been on the phone for hours, waited for months to get a replacement rack for my NEW dishwasher. NO GO!!! Life is not Good!!! Don't know when I will get it. Three people Ira, Shirley and the Supervisor Misty gave me the run around. Misty even cut our phone call short by hanging up. No Service.

User's recommendation: Run to any brand because the worst brand is better than LG at this point.

View full review
ID
#2378464 Review #2378464 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lg Electronics Dishwasher
Cons
  • Have not found any
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Rusting

My LG washing machine disperses black flakes in my wash. The rusting around the lid, bleach dispenser and other spots is disgusting. Cannot believe this machine was rated so high. Do not buy LG products because they dont care about consumers. Will never buy any products made by this company. Worst washing machine I ever owned. Cleans poorly, destroys clothing, sheets. Continually goes off balance &;; following directions does not work.

User's recommendation: Do not waste money on this rusting piece of junk.

View full review
ID
#2378389 Review #2378389 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Herndon, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bad Microwave

Bought an LG Microwave and it stopped heating after 6 months. Called for LG service 12 times. Can't get anyone to fix and they don't seem to want to replace it.

User's recommendation: Do not buy LG!

View full review
ID
#2375379 Review #2375379 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor repair service
Preferred solution
Full refund
Atrociously bad service from LG. Complaint registered for fridge not working on 8th Jan 2020 at 5.45 am. After making reminder call to customer care number, they were most unhelpful. Simply kept repeating 'within 24 hours you will get a call. Finally after 30 hours...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2373545 Review #2373545 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Still have no sound

Tv have no sound brought it from Wal-Mart and they wont take it back ant a year old
View full review
ID
#2364193 Review #2364193 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carrollton, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
On November 3, 2020, I called LG because it was the third time since August 2020 that our LG French 3-Door refrigerator stopped working. We had purchased the refrigerator on June 15, 2018, with a 3-year protection plan. On November 9, 2020, a technician went to our...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2355691 Review #2355691 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • And the warranty is worthless
Cons
  • Bad quality product
  • Customer service andf follow up deporable
  • No resolution to my problem
Loss
$1630
Preferred solution
Full refund